I needed to have a pressure test done to the cooling system of my Jeep and was referred to Crestview. I booked the appointment online, but also called in advance to describe my problems, which was that there was a coolant leak somewhere (but not visible), and there is little heat. Also gave the complete information to Tori working at the front desk when I dropped it off and suggested the problem was probably in the heater core. The part I struggle with is that I paid $275 to find out exactly what I already knew and previously told them: that there are no signs of a visible leak, that there's no heat on the driver's side and little on the pax side, and that the problem is in the heater box behind the dash. It would be another $1,400 to inspect for the concern (since it's a 10-hour job to remove the dash, I understand it's a big process and there's a lot in labour costs). I don't know what replacement parts would have cost in addition to this - I'm sure they would have been quite high since their cost for new cabin filters was $140, and a new brake light bub was $43. I took it to an alternate repair shop to have a second quote done, this time ensuring I was aware of all costs upfront. I had an inspection done to the cooling system for $65, and they suggested other methods for the repair before pulling apart the entire dash. I appreciate that Crestview offers a courtesy ride home and back to the shop for pickup. The invoice also shows that the vehicle included a complimentary wash, although I didn't notice a difference from when I dropped it off. Still a nice perk to offer. In addition to all of this, my customer profile was somehow deleted. I waited all day for a phone call and at 4:30pm, I finally called them to get an update, when I was apologized to because I somehow got "erased" from the system. I understand technical issues happen and things go missing. I don't know how there was no trace of anything, as I booked online and there must have been some sort of history of me. But no big deal, I was picked up from their very friendly courteous driver and taken back to the shop. There were several people picking up their vehicles and I'm under the impression that good work is likely provided, as they sounded like repeat customers. I, however, felt as though I was overcharged and taken advantage of.
Hello Lindsay, We are sorry that you feel this way. We reviewed your file and understand that you were at our shop in November. We can assure you that we make all efforts to be as honest and upfront about our testing and costs with an added approval process. We apologize if the information we provided wasn’t clear and we will try and make sure we work towards improvement in the future. We understand your concern for the cost of the repair we had quoted but our goal is to provide a long-lasting repair that we can confidently stand behind our 2 year/40,000 KM warranty. As for the information on your profile, our system has had issues transferring information over. We missed reviewing your profile to make sure all the information was there at vehicle drop off and for that we apologize. The issue with our software has since been resolved. We strive to have our clients leave satisfied and confident in the work we have done for them and we are disappointed you feel we didn’t meet that expectation. We would like to discuss with you further to make sure we understand everything. We will have our Service Manager reach out to you.
- Crestview Auto Service