Saskatoon Auto Repair

Our Clients’ Testimonials

We love what we do at Crestview Auto Service and when our customers take the time to share their experience with us we are so grateful.

We value feedback from our clients and we strive to always provide outstanding service and to exceed expectations.

5

The service at Crestview is great, they take time to explain everything and they are friendly and pleasant. The job is always done when they say it will be done, at the price they quoted. They seem to be able to fix everything. They work on my little car, my big truck, my horse trailer, and my camper.

Thank -you for the kind words Jody

- Crestview Auto Service
5

Great service, amazing people recommend them too anyone!

1

I will say this that their customer service is good and they communicate very clearly, but after that it is just a VERY expensive shop. For some very simple repairs to an out of province inspection the bill was a shock! (multiple thousands) I did the work myself with OEM parts and was less than 25% of their estimate. I was told after the inspection that as a loyal customer I probably wouldn't be charged for the re-inspection. When the truck was picked up an $80 bill was to be paid (to take one wheel off and verify a caliper slide operation). Seems like a lack of in office communication and the customer will get the short end of the stick. They also didn't wash my truck which was supposed to be included with the inspection. (was offered a wash if i bring it back but that really isn't convenient). I have received other quotes from Crestview and they are typically $300-$800 more than another very competent shop using same quality parts and standard repair times. Needless to say they will not be seeing any more of my vehicles, and if you choose to go to Crestview be prepared to pay. As an industrial mechanic there are certain things I can do on my own and some I can not, but the repairs/estimates I've seen do not seem to match what you will pay for the work. It's just over priced. UPDATE: After sharing my dissatisfaction with having to pay an addition 80$ for them to take the wheel off to inspect the caliper slide they offered to reimburse me. They then saw that I had posted this review and said that they wouldn’t reimburse me unless I removed the review. I decided to leave it up so that other people see the experience I had with them and can make an educated choice for themselves. I was also told when I was upset about the re-inspection fee that they HAD to charge when a vehicle was brought in for re-inspection if any parts were disassembled and that this was an SGI policy and they could do nothing about that. This is a total lie. SGI says that it is permissible/allowable for a shop to charge for a re-inspection if they have to do any work to verify the inspection but it doesn’t say they have to. Just another example of how they will try to deceive you and take advantage of customers that do not know these things. As for the their shop rate at 160$/hr that is high for an automotive shop. There is full size semi truck shops that don’t even charge that and are around the 110$/hr price. Word of warning!!! Shop around before using Crestview Auto!!

Thank you for the review Evan and taking time to talk with us about your concerns. Regarding the SGI new registration Out of Province Safety Inspection and as discussed with you on the day of the inspection, the vehicle did not require very much to pass the safety. It required far less than the "multiple thousands" you mentioned. Some items were identified that would need attention at a future date but not required at this time. Also as discussed when the vehicle was picked up the day of the inspection; the reinspection is at no-charge for minor items but there is a charge when we need to take something apart that someone else has repaired, to confirm a proper repair. With your vehicle, SGI required us to inspect the brakes that you repaired to confirm they are repaired properly, this is why there was a charge. When the vehicle was brought in for reinspection, after you made the repairs yourself, the reinspection fee was agreed to and paid without hesitation. When Crestview Auto Service performs the required repairs there is never a reinspection fee. We apologize for not getting the complimentary truck wash completed at the time of the inspection, we do try to get all vehicles washed by end of day but at times we are unable wash them all (we did wash the truck at the time of reinspection). Regarding pricing: we price-shop our repair estimates on a regular basis with other automotive repair facilities for the same parts and services performed in the same way, we are always competitive with other repair facilities. We do offer options on lower and higher priced products with quality and reliability that matches the price point chosen by our clients. Don Klassen

- Crestview Auto Service
5

Have brought my vehicle to Crestview for over a decade. Staff is personable, honest about what needs to be done and follow through with the work meticulously. I highly recommend.

5

Crestview Auto Service was recommended to me in 2006 & that is where we have been taking our vehicles to ever since. Honest honest honest people - they talk you through what needs immediate fixing - what can wait if you are on a budget. They do the work & finish it with washing your vehicle.

5

Absolutely exceptional service. I found out about Crestview via my best friend Chris (service advisor there). Sunday February 24th, 2019 my rear axle/diff seals were leaking, had Chris check it out when he was at my place, Monday he priced it out and Tuesday February 26, 2019 they got it all repaired. While it was in the shop they did a complementary inspection. After the inspection I also had them perform a balance and tire rotation as well as topped up all my fluids. They also did a complementary car wash and vacuumed the interior of my vehicle. Also I had great pleasure meeting owner Don Klassen who gave me a ride to and from work while they did the repairs to my equinox. The bill was extremely reasonable and I know they do extremely honest work. I can honestly tell you that they have gained a new customer as I will be taking all my vehicle needs to Crestview Auto Service right here in wonderful Saskatoon. Thank you so much for running such an amazing business 😀 From Derrick Schmidt

Thank-you Derrick for the kind words and great review. Welcome to Saskatoon, it was a pleasure to meet you. We look forward to helping you with your vehicle maintenance in the years to come. Don Klassen

- Crestview Auto Service
1

We do not have any record of a Mr/Mrs/Ms Tire Smoke having been at Crestview Auto Service. If you have been in, please call us with your concerns.

- Crestview Auto Service
5

Crestview is great to deal with and their staff is knowledgeable. We have been getting my girlfriend's mom's car serviced there for over a year. They always offer her free shuttle service and her car is clean when she gets it back!

Thank you Brad! We are glad that you have been happy with our service and we are happy to help Lyn with her auto service.

- Crestview Auto Service
5

Great service.

Thank You for the 5 Star review Keith!

- Crestview Auto Service
1

Terrible experience with this garage would not recommend going unless you want to spend double the amount for labour and parts. Recently had problems with my truck my bill came to just under $1700 for two batteries and radiator replacement (under warranty). They replaced a faulty radiator that they installed (not their fault it broke). However, I still payed labour even though it was under a year old. That's whatever but the worst part is I initially brought my truck in because the battery was dead. I replaced both batteries within the last year. Just for a diagnostic of my truck they charged me $385 and had every excuse in the book as to why it cost that much. Have multiple family members that are mechanic they've never heard of a $385 diagnostic on electricity. They claim it was because they had to charge the batteries and push the truck into the shop blah blah. Which would have took them 10 minutes to do. Don't see anyway where a diagnostic could cost $385. Then it cost me 760 dollars for them to put new batteries in. Once again no one I've talked to in the industry or on the internet have heard of batteries costing that much. It should take a mechanic 30 minutes at most to put in batteries. The batteries also costed $250 each which isn't that far off on pricing but still not sure where the other 260 dollars came from. Also said a list of other things that I needed to replace which would have costed me another grand. Said I needed to flush my brakes for $450 when Midas will do it for $117. Also got a second quote on battery said it would have been $427 to put both batteries in. That isn't even the worst part when I challenged them about the pricing they pretty well denied everything. So i said I was going to take in to another shop. So they said they would leave it outside dead and still no charge in the parking lot when its minus 18 (truck is a diesel so won't start in that weather either way). So they pretty well backed me into a corner to pay the $1,700. Side not I let him know when I brought the truck in that I'm a student that doesn't have money laying around to put into my truck. I'm realistic too I understand that my trucks going to have stuff break down since it's a 96 diesel. However, these guys at this shop are crooks. I've even consulted other places just to get number on what stuff would have costed. At most it should have costed me $450 for batteries, $150 for diagnostic and whatever for labour. End of story don't go here they are only looking to make money not interested in giving you a fair price. Seem to know what their doing in the shop can't complain about the work done but absolute garbage customer service and pricing.

Thank you for the review Tyler, we are always striving to improve and we appreciate all feedback. When you had the truck towed in to us, you told us you had replaced one battery a month earlier because the truck wouldn't start. As we discussed with you, your truck has 2 batteries which should be replaced at the same time so that a weak one doesn’t damage a good one. Unfortunately, this was the case with your batteries and they had come to the point that they would not take a charge. We tried repeatedly to charge the batteries, If they would have been chargeable we would have gladly left it outside with a full charge for you to take. Our highly qualified Journey-persons were able to test and inspect your vehicle for the concerns you had, and provide a solution for those concerns. Part of that included replacing both batteries and servicing the battery cables/connections for trouble free operation. Fortunately your radiator was still covered under manufacturer warranty, however being 2 years old, the labour was not covered under warranty. Once we inform and educate our clients about repairs or maintenance required, we always leave it to their discretion as to what repairs are done as to fit their budgets and needs. This is the process that was followed with you and your vehicle concerns. There are discrepancies in the prices you are quoting, we invite you to call or come in and we would be glad to review all services and estimates to address your concerns. Don Klassen

- Crestview Auto Service
24 23 Street East Saskatoon, SK, S7K 0H5 (306) 244-6522
Crestview Auto Service is committed to ensuring effective communication and digital accessibility to all users. We are continually improving the user experience for everyone, and apply the relevant accessibility standards to achieve these goals. We welcome your feedback. Please call Crestview Auto Service (306) 244-6522 if you have any issues in accessing any area of our website.